​​5/5 stars

"Michelle was amazing! She checked in periodically before the wedding and the morning of. We had a schedule of timings the week before so everyone knew when to show up. Most importantly everyone's hair and makeup lasted well into the night and after party."


​Rebecca M on April 26, 2015

​​5/5 stars

"Michelle and her team did an AMAZING job on my wedding day. Leading up to the wedding, she was always quick to respond and I was able to contact her a variety of ways (email, texting, phone). She was very accommodating and I never felt I was being a nuisance (even when I changed the schedule on her a million different times). One the day of the wedding, she was there ready to go bright and early with a smile on her face as always. She brought another colleague of hers with to help with hair and make-up who was just as professional and kind. All of my bridesmaids looked stunning and their hair/make-up turned out exactly as I had imagined. What I was most appreciative about was how Michelle kept me calm and made sure I knew her goal was to make me feel beautiful on my wedding day. Not only did I feel absolutely beautiful, but my make up and hair lasted ALL NIGHT LONG even through the dancing! I would highly recommend Michelle and her team at Hairs 2 the Bride to all my family and friends. You will not be disappointed!"


​Samantha  S on March 23, 2015 

5/5 stars

Hairs 2 the Bride saved me!
While planning my wedding I was pretty on top of things. A majority of my wedding was planned 5 months after we got engaged. I was ready to go! I had hired a girl I knew back in High School to do my hair and makeup. This turned out to be a HUGE mistake. She was unreliable and unprofessional and long story short we bailed on our trial and left me with no one to do my hair and makeup about a month before my wedding!


In a panic I asked everyone and anyone I knew for a recommendation. I quickly learned that our wedding was on the most popular wedding date of the year. I spoke to 30+ hair dressers in a weeks time. Everyone was booked!!! I was going nuts! Luckily somebody got me in contact with Mike from Hairs 2 the Bride. After our first conversation I already knew that this company cared about their clients, which is sadly not so common. I explained to Mike what had happened with the other girl and I also shared with him that my father unexpectedly passed about 2 months ago. I was dealing with a lot and I was under an incredible amount of stress. Mike told me that they had a ton of weddings scheduled that day but he would make it work out somehow. He said Hairs 2 the Bride wanted to take away as much of my stress as they could. He responded to all my calls and emails promptly and was able to work us into their schedule. 


He set me up with Lisa to do my trial and my hair and makeup for my wedding day. She was great! I have never had my makeup done before and I had a ton of questions. She was so helpful and she make me look gorgeous! Also, she was great to talk to! The day of the wedding Lisa brought Natalie and Stephanie to help our with the rest of my bridal party and family. All 3 girls were very professional and did a great job! Everyone was so happy with how they looked! 


I absolutely recommend this company! They do great work and they are great people!!

Jessica C. on October 12, 2015

5/5 stars

Michelle and her team from Hairs2theBride did an amazing job for my wedding. They truly made me feel like a bride. I had a very large wedding party (13 bridesmaids) and our wedding was at 9am! Michelle and her girls arrived at my house on the dot (at 2am!) and finished everybody in time! Plus, everyone looked great!
Michelle is so down to earth and easy to talk to. We exchanged many emails in the months leading up to my wedding and she was always timely, kind, and informative with her responses. She listened to all my opinions and had great ideas. I wanted to look like a bride but still feel natural. She did just that. I received so many compliments on my hair/makeup--all thanks to Michelle! I even went back to her the week after my wedding for a hair cut (and I love it--just what I wanted :))! 
If you're looking for someone who is down to earth, flexible, professional, offers reasonable prices, listens to you, and does a phenomenal job--go with Michelle and Hairs2theBride! :)

Taniya E. on July 30, 2015

Checkout more reviews on these websites

5/5 stars

If you are looking for a company to do your hair and makeup for your wedding, I would recommend Hairs 2 the Bride to you. Their team is simply amazing. They are organized and extremely talented. I had an extremely large bridal party and Michelle and her team handled all of us with ease. There were a total of 12 of us getting hair and makeup. We had 4 very talented girls that serviced us. Thank you Hairs 2 the Bride for making all of us so beautiful.

Sara p. on August 28, 2015

​​5/5 stars


"Michelle and her team were amazing. I had 2 trial before I found Michelle and realized that I was wasting my money. Michelle's prices were perfect and she was too. She listened to me and gave me exactly what I wanted. Then when I was unsure about something she showed me so many great option. As for the day of wedding I have one word that will describe Michelle and her team. AMAZING!"


​Judy B on April 11, 2015 

5/5 stars

"Michelle was amazing to work with throughout the entire wedding process. She was easy to communicate with, very organaized and quick to respond to emails. During the trial, she was kind enough to try numerous styles until I found one that I liked. On the day of my wedding, Michelle and Jenny were right on time. They helped each of my bridesmaids look and feel fantastic. I loved how my hair and makeup looked! I would highly recommend working with Michelle, she was great! 

Brittney N." on July 10, 2015 


5/5 stars


Meeting with Michelle was wonderful and put my mind at ease. After setting up my trial with Lisa, I knew I had come to the right place. Lisa did a superb job at my trial and on my wedding day. She made me look and feel like a beautiful princess. My bridesmaids were extremely pleased with the work she did for them as well. I would recommend Lisa or Michelle to anyone who is in need of hair and make up done.

Juanita T. on September 30, 2015

​​5/5 stars

"Michelle and her assistant did makeup and hair for me and a few other people in my wedding. She did absolutely amazing! everyone's hair and makeup looked wonderful and everyone was really pleased. I was worried that my hair and makeup would not last all day but it lasted all day and then some! even after dancing all night. I got so many compliments. I highly recommend her, her prices are hard to beat and she is very reliable and flexible!"


​Sanja P June 15, 2015 

​​5/5 stars

"Michelle and her team came to my hotel room to do hair for myself and my whole bridal party. It was so nice that she came to the hotel with so many people from out of town. It started the day off so much more relaxed and made me really able to enjoy my day and visit with my friends and family. Michelle and her whole team are extremely professional and listened to everyone of my friends and families hair and make-up needs. Michelle was very organized with everything leading up to the day and had a schedule so that everyone stayed on track. Michelle and her team was so friendly and fun to be around. Everyone looked beautiful and I would highly recommend her and her team to anyone!"


​Kristen D on April 14, 2015 

H2B is now offering Luxury Hair Extensions. 

Wedding hair and makeup in Chicago

Testimonial